(Mostly Wordless) Weekend Update

I had a great day whitewater rafting on the Kennebec River with my friends yesterday.

Pictures from the rapids are HERE if you want to check them out (you really should, I am the one with the watermelon looking helmet in the back of the boat).  Below are a few pictures from the lower river.   It was a fabulous day!

Lower Kennebec River

Paul at Black Brook Falls

Hanging out at Black Brook

Luke and I on the Lower Kennebec

Floating the lower river

Swimming the lower with Ruth

About caratunkgirl

Short spunky girl from Caratunk, ME who likes to swim, bike, run, hike, and do all things outdoors. Will forever miss her best friend Bailey the Bernese Mountain Dog.

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love the Kennebec! Awesome pics. I’ve gotta get back up there again someday…

  2. Ah, whitewater, how I miss you. Color me green for jealous!

  3. That looks like a great time!

  4. aaaaaaaaaahhhh
    post IM training
    love it

  5. 🙂 Fun weekend!

  6. This is kind of a random question to ask on a post about rafting, but are there usually people around when you swim at Pleasant Pond? I want to start swimming, but I’d feel a lot safer if there were others around, and I’m wondering if I’d be better off at Pleasant Pond or Wyman Lake.

  7. Wow! what a great time! It looks like so much fun. I haven’t done white water rafting in a loooooooooong time, too long.

Leave a Reply

